الأسئلة الشائعة

تعرف على الإجابات عن بعض الأسئلة الأكثر شيوعاً وتكراراً عن المنتجين ®Concrete Canvas وكذلك ™CC Hydro هنا.

الأسئلة الشائعة

نبذة عن CONCRETE CANVAS® (GCCM)

يتم فرد رولات CC ثم تثبيته في المكان المطلوب. يتم بعد ذلك ترطيبه بالماء. هناك نافذة زمنية للعمل قدرها ساعتان (2) قبل أن يبدأ في التصلب، وخلال 24 ساعة تتصلب المادة لتصل إلى مواصفات الأداء والخدمة.

يُستخدم Concrete Canvas® (GCCM) (CC) ليحل محل الخرسانة التقليدية في مجموعة كبيرة من تطبيقات مكافحة التعرية ومنع نمو الأعشاب. وتشمل الأمثلة النموذجية تبطين القنوات، حماية المنحدرات والميول، تبطين جوانب الحماية المائلة والسدود الترابية، أعمال معالجة الخرسانة، حماية عبارات المياه ومصارف المياه، جدران تنفيس المناجم، تكسية أقفاص السدود وحماية المواسير. وأكبر أسواقنا هي قطاعات البنية التحتية المدنية (لاسيما الطرق والسكك الحديدية) والتعدين والبتروكيماويات والزراعة.

يُصنع CC في مصنعنا للإنتاج بالمملكة المتحدة باستخدام آلات خاصة صممتها شركتنا Concrete Canvas Ltd. هو عبارة عن مصفوفة ألياف اصطناعية ثلاثية الأبعاد يتم إشباعها بخليط إسمنتي مخصص قبل إضافة طبقة بلاستيكية (بي في سي) إلى أحد وجهي المواد.

CC معتمد من المجلس البريطاني للموافقة مع متانة تفوق 120 عامًا عند استخدامه في تطبيقات مكافحة التعرية. للحصول على المشورة حول أحوال مناخية محددة يُرجى الاتصال بشركة Concrete Canvas Ltd.

نبذة عن CC HYDRO (GCCB)

يتم وضع (تركيب) ™CC Hydro بنفس طريقة وضع ®Concrete Canvas ولكن يتم لحام بطانة غشاء التبطين الأرضي حرارياً على طول الوصلات التراكبية لعمل وصلة غير نفوذة للماء بالكامل. يتصلب النسيج الاصطناعي الأرضي المرن المشبع بالإسمنت بالترطيب، فيوفر حماية طويلة المدى لغشاء التبطين الأرضي من الثقب والتآكل والعوامل الجوية ومن التحلل بسبب الأشعة فوق البنفسجية. يلغي هذا السطح الإسمنتي القوي الصلب الحاجة للتغطية بالخرسانة أو التربة أو الركام، التي تفرض عادةً مع أنظمة التبطين التقليدية.

يُستخدم CC Hydro™ (GCCM) نموذجياً ليحل محل أنظمة التبطين التقليدية في مجموعة كبيرة من تطبيقات احتواء السوائل. وتشمل الأمثلة تبطين حواجز الحماية، تبطين الأهوار، تبطين الخزانات، ومعالجة الخرسانة. أكبر أسواقنا لمنتج CC Hydro هي قطاعي البتروكيماويات والنفط والغاز.

منتج CC Hydro معتمد من المجلس البريطاني للموافقة مع ديمومة تفوق 50 عاماً عند استخدامه في تطبيقات الاحتواء. للحصول على المشورة مخصصة لمشروعك، يُرجى الاتصال بشركة Concrete Canvas Ltd.

الأشكال & التوافر

CC® (GCCM) أوزان جافة اسمية: 7كغ/م2، و12كغ/م2 و19كغ/م2 لكل من ™CC5 و ™CC8 و ™CC13 على التوالي.

لمنتج CC Hydro™ (GCCM) أوزان جافة اسمية: 8 كغ/م² و13 كغ/م² لكل من ™CCH5 و ™CCH8 على التوالي.

يُستخدم CC حالياً في أكثر من 80 بلداً في كافة أرجاء العالم وتمثل الصادرات أكثر من 80% من حجم الأعمال. وأكبر أسواقنا خارج المملكة المتحدة هي البرازيل واليابان وروسيا وأستراليا والولايات المتحدة الأمريكية والهند.

ينبغي تخزين منتجات CC مغطاة في أجواء جافة، وبعيداً عن ضوء الشمس المباشر وفي داخل مواد تغليف وتعبئة الشركة المصنعة محكمة الإغلاق كما تم توريدها.

عندما يُخزن CC في مواد التغليف والتعبئة الخاصة بالشركة المصنعة في الظروف الصحيحة يمكن حفظه حتى 24 شهراً من تاريخ الصنع بدون تغير ملحوظ في الأداء. وبعد فترة 24 شهراً، سوف يستمر في أداء وظيفته ولكنه قد يستغرق وقتاً أطول للوصول إلى القيم المحددة في ورقة بيانات كونكريت كانفاس CC.

تبدأ قيم أداء CC في الانخفاض عند فتح عبوته ولذلك ينبغي استخدامه خلال بضعة أيام من فتح العبوة. ومن أفضل الممارسات أن يُعاد إحكام إغلاق أي عبوة بعد فتحها لإطالة هذه الفترة بأكبر قدر ممكن.

يتم تخزين وتوريد CC قياسياً بلونه الطبيعي (رمادي منقط). هناك عدد من الخيارات لتلوين CC بما في ذلك صبغ الطيقة الخارجية للمواد أو عمل معالجات سطحية ملونة، مثل دهن سطح الألياف بطلاء خارجي عالي الجودة. ويوصى بالحصول على مشورة من ممثل شركة Concrete Canvas Ltd قبل الطلاء أو الصباغة.

يتم توريد CC بمقاسات العرض القياسية وهي 1.0 م للنوع ™CC5 و1.1 م للنوع ™CC8 والنوع ™CC13. ويمكن تصنيع اللفات العريضة حتى 3 أمتار (™CC5) و3.3م (™CC8) حسب الطلب. ومن الممكن إنتاج لفات بعرض أقل ولكن ذلك سوف يخضع لطلب كمية بحد أدنى.

نعم، يمكن توريد أطوال حسب الطلب مع دفع تكلفة تشغيلة إضافية.

يمكن لشركة Concrete Canvas® Ltd توريد مجموعة من المنتجات الثانوية اللازمة لتركيب CC بما في ذلك الأوتاد المعقوفة للتثبيت في الأرضية ولواصق منع التسرب.

نعم. انظر الخريطة على صفحة "تواصل معنا" بموقعنا الإلكتروني للحصول على بيانات الأشخاص والجهات الواجب الاتصال بهم لمعرفة أقرب موزع لمنطقتك.

نعم. يمكن لشركة Concrete Canvas Ltd توريد عينات صغيرة وكبيرة عند الطلب. تحتوي العبوة على عينات متصلبة وعينات مقاس A4 غير متصلبة لكل سماكة من السماكات الثلاث CC. ونظراً لحجم عبوات العينات، قد يلزم دفع أجور النقل بالبريد.

يعتمد سعر CC على الكمية، والذي ينخفض عند طلب كميات كبيرة. الرجاء الاتصال بممثل شركة Concrete Canvas Ltd المحلي بمنطقتك للحصول على عرض أسعار محدد لمتطلباتك وموقع التسليم.

التصميم باستخدام CC

حماية المنحدرات هي عندما يكون جسم المنحدر مستقراً بطبيعته ولكن سطحه معرض للتعرية بسبب العوامل الجوية والتدفقات السطحية والتآكل البيئي. يمكن استخدام CC في هذه الحالة.

وأما تثبيت المنحدرات فهو عندما يكون جسم المنحدر غير مستقر من الناحية الجيوتقنية ويكون معرضاً لخطر الانزلاق (حيث تنهار كتلة المنحدر). كما أنه يُستخدم في تطبيقات معينة لتثبيت الميول الإنشائية بالتوليف بينه وبين تكسيات إنشائية مرنة. وفي هذه الحالة، ينبغي أن يصمم المشروع مهندسٌ جيوتقني. فضلاً، راجع دليل تركيب CC: حماية المنحدرات للمزيد من التفاصيل.

الطرق الثلاث (3) الأكثر شيوعاً هي: وصلة تراكبية مثبتة ببراغي ووصلة تراكبية مثبتة ببراغي ولاصق مانع للتسرب ووصلة تراكبية مثبتة بالتوصيل الحراري. وهناك عدد من الطرق الأخرى الميكانيكية وغير الميكانيكية التي قد تناسب تطبيقات معينة. الرجاء مراجعة " CC - دليل المستخدم: التوصيل والتثبيت" أو الاتصال بشركة Concrete Canvas Ltd للمزيد من التفاصيل.

يُشار إلى مستوى عدم النفاذية الذي توفره المواد في المعتاد في الهندسة الجيوتقنية باستخدام مقياس نفاذية يُطلق عليه قيمة k. خضع CC للاختبارات طبقًا للمعيار BS1377 وكان له قيمة k بين 10-8 و 10-9 م/ث، وهو ما يماثل الغضار. من الشائع الإشارة إلى هذا النطاق بأنه غير نفوذ للسوائل.( impervious)

يمكن تعديل لا نفاذية المنشآت المبطنة بـ CC باختيار الطريقة الملائمة لتوصيل الـ Concrete Canvas. الرجاء مراجعة " CC - دليل المستخدم: التوصيل والتثبيت" للحصول على المزيد من المعلومات.

إذا كنات اللانفاذية للتطبيق الخاص بك مهمة فنوصي باستخدام منتجنا ™CC Hydro، والذي يشتمل على غشاء تبطين أرضي يتم لحامه حرارياً بوصلات قابلة للاختبار من أجل تطبيقات الاحتواء المضمونة الجودة. لطفاً، انظر "نشرة CC Hydro" للحصول على المزيد من المعلومات.

هذا يعتمد على التطبيق المستخدم فيه. الرجاء مراجعة جدول التطبيقات في CC - دليل المستخدم: عام أو الاتصال بشركة Concrete Canvas مباشرة للحصول على المشورة التقنية.

يمكن تركيب CC عمودياً شريطة أن يكون السطح الداعم ثابت من الناحية الإنشائية.

يعتمد ذلك على الاستخدام المراد وجودة/ ميل الطبقة التي تحته؛ نوصي كأحد الإرشادات بأن تكون المسافة بين كل وتد من الأوتاد في خنادق التثبيت (2 م) واستخدامها عند الوصلات التراكبية. وفي ظروف المناخ الحار ، يجب استخدام تثبيتات وسطية على مسافة 3 أمتار على أسطح CC المكشوفة. وقد تتطلب قوى الرياح أو القوى الهيدروليكية أيضاً استخدام أوتاد لمنع تحرك CC. فضلاً، راجع دليل تركيب / CC Hydro: تبطين حواجز الحماية وملاحظات دليل التصميم الهيدروليكي CC.

يحل CC نموذجياً محل 100-150 مم من الخرسانة المصبوبة أو المرشوشة أو مسبقة الصب، مما ينتج عنه توفيرات نموذجية في المواد تبلغ 95%. وهذا يؤدي مباشرة إلى تخفيض البصمة الكربونية لأعمال التشييد والبناء. توصل تقييم حديث بشأن دورة الحياة إلى أن ™CC8 يحتوي فقط على 45% من بصمة الكربون عند مقارنته بقناة خرسانة ST4 مصبوبة بالمكان سماكة 150مم، قبل احتساب وفورات الكربون المتحققة من النقل والتركيب أيضاً.

نعم. CC معتمد للاستخدام من وكالة البيئة ووكالة حماية البيئة الأسكتلندية وهيئة الموارد الطبيعية في ويلز في عدة مشروعات. وتوجد دراسات حالة لهذه المشروعات بصفحة "التنزيلات" على موقعنا الإلكتروني. ويتم منح الموافقة على المشروعات كل حالة على حدة.

يُستخدم في CC اسمنت خاص ذو سرعة تصلب أولي عالية مع محتوى قلوي محدود أقل من الحدود المفروضة من وكالة حماية البيئة الأمريكية. وتم تركيب CC مباشرة في المجاري المائية الجارية بدون الحاجة إلى تدابير حماية بيئية خاصة.

حصل CC على التصنيف الأوروبي "Euroclass B-s1, d0" واجتاز اختبارات الحريق للإدارة الأمريكية للسلامة والصحة في المناجم للاستخدام في تطبيقات المناجم تحت الأرض.

يتصف CC بمقاومة ممتازة للمواد الكيميائية والكيماويات، خاصة الكبريتات ، مما يعني أنه مناسب تماماً للاستخدام في تطبيقات تغطية الأسطح الأرضية. وفضلاً عن ذلك، فإن الخرسانة التي نستخدمها لديها أيضاً مقاومة للمواد الكيميائية أكثر يكثير من خرسانة الإسمنت البورتلاندي العادي. كما اجتاز CC اختبارات الأحماض (ph1) والقلويات (ph13) واختبارات التغطيس في الهيدروكربونات طبقًا للمعيار BS14414.

لا نوصي باستخدام CC كطريق لسير المركبات في معظم الظروف. ولكن يمكن استخدامه كغطاءٍ واقٍ صلب للأرض للوقاية من إنتاج الغبار والتعرية وجَرف المواد الدقيقة. وينبغي أن تحسب قدرة تحمل الطريق بالاعتماد على معامل السطح (نسبة تحميل كاليفورنيا) (CBR) للأرض والتي ينبغي أن تكون كافية لتحمل حركة المرور المطلوبة. ولذلك لا ينبغي استخدام CC إلا لتوفير وسيلة لمكافحة التآكل السطحي وليس لزيادة المعامل السطحي لأي طبقة. ونوصي لهذا النوع من التطبيقات عادة بوضع طبقتين (2) من CC13 وتثبيت الطبقتين معاً بالبراغي . ولا يوصى بتركيب CC في مناطق الدوران حيث يمكن لحمل محاور المركبات سحق سطح القماش.

تركيب CC

نعم. ينبغي استخدام مياه دافئة للترطيب ووضع أغشية بلاستيكية فوقه وهو رطب إلى أن يتم تصلبه. استشر "دليل ترطيب CC & CC Hydro" للحصول على المزيد من الإرشادات أو اتصل بشركة Concrete Canvas® Ltd مباشرة. بوجه عام، يجب مراعاة نفس ظروف التصلب التي تنطبق على الخرسانة التقليدية عند تركيب CC.

نعم. حيثما كان ممكناً، يُنصح بتركيب CC وقت الغروب لتجنب تبخر مياه الترطيب في البيئات الحارة . ويُنصح في الأجواء الحارة جداً بإعادة الترطيب كل ساعة في الخمس ساعات الأولى من الترطيب. وللحصول على إرشادات شاملة حول تركيب CC في الأجواء الحارة، يُرجى الاتصال بشركة Concrete Canvas Ltd.

يمكن قص CC غير المتصلب قبل ترطيبه بالأدوات اليدوية الأساسية. ويوصى باستخدام شفرات قطع تُستخدم لمرة واحدة (مشرط) أو قطاعات قرصية آلية ذاتية الشحذ (السَن). ويمكن القطع بعد التصلب بجهاز قطع وتجليخ زاوي (صاروخ) ومنشار قطع نماذج بشفرة سيراميك أو قطّاعات بلاط ذات جودة جيدة.

إن إحدى الميزات الرئيسية لـ CC هي الحجم الداخلي الثابت والتحكم أثناء التصنيع مما يضمن أن تتصلب المساحة الفارغة في الحدود المقررة مسبقاً بدقة مما يحد من نسبة الماء:اسمنت في الموقع ولذلك لا يمكن الإفراط في ترطيب CC الذي يمكن يتصلب تحت الماء ويمكن تركيبه بناءً على ذلك في الأحوال الجوية السيئة.

لن يصل CC إلى قوته الكاملة وربما يتأخر زمن التصلب.

نعم. سوف يتم ترطيبه ترطيباً كاملاً عند الغمر بالماء.

يمكن ترطيب CC بماء مالح أو غير مالح. ولا يُشترط أن تكون مياهاً للشرب.

نسبة الماء الدنيا لـ CC هي 1: 2 بالوزن. فعلى سبيل المثال، CC8 يبلغ وزنه 12 كغ/ م² ويتطلب 6 لترات على الأقل للترطيب. لا يمكن أن يحدث فرط ترطيب CC، بل يوصى دائماً بزيادة الماء.

نعم. يمكن لشركة Concrete Canvas® Ltd عند طلب كميات كافية تسريع أو تأخير أزمنة تصلب CC للتكيف مع الأحوال والاستخدامات البيئية المختلفة.

يجب اتخاذ الاحتياطات العامة المتعلقة بمعدات الوقاية الشخصية، فينبغي ارتداء أقنعة وجه وملابس وقفازات واقية عند التعامل مع CC؛ فهو لا يحتوي إلا على مقادير صغيرة غير قابلة للقياس من الكروم المذاب (سداسي التكافؤ)، كما أنه غير مصنف على أنه مُهيِّج. الرجاء مراجعة صحيفة بيانات سلامة المواد لـ CC & CCH" للحصول على المزيد من المعلومات.

ينبغي تركيب CC بحيث يكون السطح المصنوع من الألياف مكشوفاً. فطبقة الخرسانة المسلحة بالألياف تحمي طبقة البي في سي (PVC) من التعرض للتلف بسبب العوامل الجوية والأشعة فوق البنفسجية.

إذا تم تركيب CC تركيباً صحيحاً فإنه لا يتطلب صيانة منتظمة.

يمكن إزالة (هدم) CC بالمعدات القياسية لهدم الإنشاءات والتخلص منه بنفس طريقة التخلص من مخلفات الخرسانة التقليدية.

×

To access Technical Certification and Drawings, please enter your email address below. If you've not already signed up, you'll be sent an email allowing you to do so.

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

Find answers to some of the most frequently asked questions about Concrete Canvas® and CC Hydro™ products here.

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

ABOUT CONCRETE CANVAS® GCCM

Concrete Canvas® (CC) is part of a revolutionary new class of construction materials called Geosynthetic Cementitious Composite Mats (GCCMs). It is a flexible, concrete filled geosynthetic which hardens on hydration to form a thin, durable, waterproof and lower carbon alternative to conventional concrete. Essentially, it’s concrete on a roll.

CC is unrolled into position and secured in place. The material is then hydrated. There is a 2-hour working window before setting begins, and in 24 hours the material hardens to service performance specifications.

Concrete Canvas® GCCM (CC) is typically used to replace conventional concrete for a wide range of erosion control and weed suppression applications. Typical examples include channel lining, slope protection, bund lining, remediation works, culvert lining, outfall protection, mining vent walls, gabion covering and pipe protection. Our biggest markets are the Civil Infrastructure (principally road and rail), Mining, Petrochemical and Agricultural sectors.

CC is manufactured in our UK production plant using bespoke machinery designed by Concrete Canvas Ltd. A 3-dimensional synthetic fibre matrix is filled with a custom cement blend before a PVC coating is added to one side.

CC is BBA certified with durability in excess of 120 years when used for erosion control applications. For advice on specific climates please contact Concrete Canvas Ltd.

ABOUT CC HYDRO™ GCCB

CC Hydro™ (CCH) is the world’s first all-in-one armoured impermeable liner, known as a Geosynthetic Cementitious Composite Barrier. CC Hydro™ (CCH) combines the concrete filled geosynthetic technology of Concrete Canvas® with a highly impermeable, chemically resistant geomembrane liner. The liner incorporates a hi-visibility welding strip which allows joints to be thermally welded with a double-track or triple-track air channel for on-site testing.

CC Hydro™ is laid in the same way as Concrete Canvas® but the geomembrane liner is thermally welded along the overlaps for a fully impermeable joint. The flexible concrete-filled geosynthetic hardens on hydration, to provide long term protection to the geomembrane from puncture, abrasion, weathering and UV degradation. This hard armour concrete surface effectively removes the need for concrete, soil or aggregate top cover, normally required with conventional liner systems.

CC Hydro™ GCCB (CCH) is typically used to replace conventional liner systems for a wide range of containment applications. Typical examples include bund lining, lagoon lining, and tank lining and remediation. Our biggest markets for CCH are the Petrochemical and Oil & Gas sectors.

CCH is BBA certified with durability in excess of 50 years when used for containment applications. For advice specific to your project, please contact Concrete Canvas Ltd.

FORMATS & AVAILABILITY

CC can be supplied as either palletised bulk rolls or man-portable batched rolls. CC5™ bulk rolls are 200m², CC8™ are 125m² and CC13™ are 80m². CC5™ batched rolls are 10m² and CC8™ are 5m². Due to its relative weight, CC13™ is not available in batched rolls as standard. CCH is available in standard bulk rolls only.

Concrete Canvas® GCCM has nominal dry weights of 7kg/m2, 12kg/m2 and 19kg/m2 for CC5™, CC8 and CC13 respectively.

CC Hydro™ GCCB has nominal dry weights of 8kg/m² and 13kg/m² for CCH5™ and CCH8™ respectively.

CC is currently used in over 80 countries around the world and exports make up over 80% of turnover. Outside of the UK, our biggest markets are Brazil, Japan, Russia, Australia, USA and India.

CC products should be stored under cover in dry conditions, away from direct sunlight and within the manufacturer’s sealed packaging as supplied.

When stored in the manufacturer’s packaging in the correct conditions, CC can be kept for up to 24 months from the manufacture date without significant degradation in
performance. After the 24-month point, CC will continue to function but may take longer to reach the values specified on the CC Data Sheet.

The performance values of CC will start to decline once opened; the CC should, therefore, be used within a few days of opening to prevent any significant degradation. It is best practise to reseal any packaging after opening to extend this period as much as possible.

CC is stocked and supplied in its natural colour (mottled grey) as standard. There are a number of options for colouring CC including dying the surface fabric fibres or applying coloured surface treatments, such as painting the fibre surface of CC with a good quality exterior masonry paint. It is recommended to seek advice from a CC representative before painting or dying.

CC is supplied in standard widths of 1.0m for CC5™ and 1.1m for CC8™ and CC13™. Wide Rolls up to 3m (CC5™) and 3.3m (CC8™) can be manufactured to order. It is possible to produce narrower rolls but this would be subject to a minimum order quantity.

Yes, bespoke lengths can be supplied subject to a batching surcharge.

Concrete Canvas® Ltd can supply a range of ancillary products for CC installation including ground pegs and sealant.

Yes. See the map on the Contact Us page on our website for details of who to contact to find your nearest distributor.

Yes. Concrete Canvas Ltd can supply small and large sample packs on request, which contain hardened swatches and unset A4 samples of each of the three material thicknesses. Due to the volume of requests for sample packs, a postage fee may apply.

The price of CC is volume dependant and the price/m² drops when ordering large volumes. Contact your local Concrete Canvas Ltd rep for a quote specific to your requirements and delivery location.

DESIGNING WITH CC

Customers include UK and national rail, highways and environmental agencies, major mining companies and 8 of the top 10 oil and gas companies in the world.

Slope protection is where the body of the slope is inherently stable but the surface of the slope is prone to erosion caused by weathering, surface run-off and environmental degradation. CC can be used for slope protection in this case.

Slope stabilisation is where the body of the slope is geotechnically unstable and is at risk of suffering from slip (where a mass of the slope collapses). In certain applications, CC can be used for structural slope stabilisation by combining it with flexible structural facings. In this case, the project should be designed by a geotechnical engineer. See CC Installation Guide: Slope Protection for more details.

The three most common methods are a screwed overlap joint; a screwed and sealed overlap joint; or a thermally bonded overlap joint. There are a number of other mechanical and non-mechanical methods which may be suitable for particular applications. Please see CC User Guide: Jointing & Fixing or contact Concrete Canvas Ltd for more details.

The level of waterproofing that materials provide is typically referred to in geotechnics using a measure of permeability called the k-value. CC has been tested to BS1377 and has an average k value of between 10-8 and 10-9 m/s, which is similar to clay; a range commonly referred to as being impervious.

The permeability of a CC lined structure can be adjusted by selecting an appropriate method for joining the material. Please see the CC User Guide: Jointing and Fixing document for more information.

If the overall impermeability is critical for your application, we would recommend the use of our CC Hydro™ material, which incorporates a high-performance containment geomembrane that is thermally welded with testable joints for quality assured containment applications. Please see the CC Hydro Brochure for more information.

It depends on the application. Consult the application table in the CC User Guide: General or contact Concrete Canvas Ltd directly for technical advice.

CC can be installed vertically providing that the supporting surface is structurally stable.

This is dependent on the application and the quality/ inclination of the substrate; as a guide, we recommend pegging in anchor trenches at 2m intervals and material overlaps (joints). In warm climate conditions, intermediate fixings are required at 3m intervals on exposed CC surfaces. Wind or Hydraulic shear forces may also require pegging to prevent movement of the CC. Consult the CC/CCH Installation Guide: Bund Lining and CC Hydraulic Design Guidance Notes documents for more information.

CC typically replaces 100-150mm of poured, sprayed or precast concrete, resulting in typical material savings of 95%. This directly results in a reduction on the carbon footprint of construction works. A recent Life Cycle Assessment found that CC8™ contains 45% of the embodied carbon when compared to a 150mm ST4 poured concrete channel before the transportation and installation carbon savings are also considered.

Yes. CC has been approved for use by the EA, SEPA and Natural Resources Wales on several projects. Case studies for these can be found on our website’s Downloads page. Project approval is granted on a case-by-case basis.

Concrete Canvas® uses a specialist high early strength cement with a limited alkaline reserve which is below the US Environmental Protection Agency limits. CC has been installed directly into live watercourses without the need for special environmental protection measures.

CC has achieved Euroclass classification B-s1, d0 and has passed the American MSHA (Mine Safety and Health Administration) fire testing for use in underground mining applications.

CC has excellent resistance to chemical attack, in particular sulphate attack, which means it is well suited for use in ground surfacing applications. The concrete we use is also much more resistant to chemical attack compared to ordinary Portland concrete. CC has passed acid (ph1), alkaline (ph13) and hydrocarbon immersion tests to BS14414.

We do not recommend CC as a vehicle trackway in most circumstances. However, CC can be used as hard armour capping of ground to prevent dust generation, erosion and wash-out of fines. The load-bearing capacity of the trackway should be based on the surface modulus (CBR) of the ground which should be sufficient to support the requisite traffic loading. The CC should therefore only be used to provide surface erosion control rather than to increase the surface modulus of any given substrate. For this type of application, we would typically recommend 2 layers of CC13™ with an offset overlap and the 2 layers screwed together. It is not recommended to install CC in turning areas where axle loading can ruck the surface of the material.

INSTALLING CC

Yes. Once wet, CC has a working time of approximately 1-2 hours in a UK climate.

Yes. Warm water should be used for hydration and plastic sheeting should then be applied over the hydrated material until it has set. Consult the CC & CC Hydro - Hydration Guide for further instruction or contact Concrete Canvas Ltd directly. Generally, the same setting conditions that apply to conventional concrete pouring should be observed when installing CC.

Yes. Wherever possible it is advised to hydrate CC at dusk to avoid the water used for hydration evaporating in warm environments. In very hot conditions, it is advised to re-hydrate the material at 1-hour intervals for the first 5 hours. For comprehensive guidance on installing CC in hot climates contact Concrete Canvas Ltd.

Before hydrating, unset CC can be cut using basic hand tools. It is recommended to use snap off disposable blades or handheld self-sharpening powered disc cutters. After CC has set, it can be cut using angle grinders, jigsaws with ceramic blades or good quality tile cutters.

One of the key features of CC is that the fixed internal volume and control during manufacture ensures void space is set within carefully prescribed bounds and subsequently limits the Water: Cement ratio achieved in the field. It is therefore not possible to over hydrate CC; it will set underwater and can, therefore, be installed in adverse weather conditions.

The CC will not reach its full strength and the setting time may be delayed.

Yes. It will hydrate fully from immersion.

CC can be hydrated using saline or non-saline water. The water does not need to be potable.

The minimum ratio of water: CC is 1:2 by weight. For Example, CC8 weighs 12kg/m² and a minimum of 6 litres/m² is required for hydration. CC cannot be over hydrated so an excess of water is always recommended.

Yes. When ordered in sufficient volumes, Concrete Canvas Ltd can accelerate or retard the setting times of CC to accommodate different environmental conditions and applications.

General PPE precautions should be taken; face masks, protective clothing and gloves should be worn when handling CC. CC does not contain measurable amounts of soluble chromium (VI) and is not classified as an irritant. Consult the CC & CCH (M)SDS document for more information.

CC should be installed with the fibrous surface exposed. The fibre reinforced concrete layer will protect the PVC backing from weathering and UV damage.

Providing it is installed correctly, CC requires no regular post-installation maintenance.

CC can be demolished using standard construction demolition equipment and disposed of in the same manner as conventional concrete waste.

×

To access Technical Certification and Drawings, please enter your email address below. If you've not already signed up, you'll be sent an email allowing you to do so.